On Sale

Jennifer Maiden, The Violence of Waiting

The Violence of Waiting presents a selection of new poems exploring and questioning the nature of power and powerlessness (including violence and frustration) and their effects on the powerful and powerless.

Jennifer Maiden has published 20 books (18 poetry collections and 2 novels). She has won many awards, including  the Age Poetry Book of the Year twice, the overall Age Book of the Year, the Kenneth Slessor 3 times, the Christopher Brennan and the C.J. Dennis. Her last collection, Liquid Nitrogen (Giramondo, 2011) was shortlisted for the International Griffin Poetry Prize, the Australian Prime Minister's Awards and the Judith Wright Calanthe Award.

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $0.00
    ( / )
    Tax included.

    Product reviews