On Sale

Poems of Lưu Diệu Vân, Lưu Mêlan & Nhã Thuyên

This fourth volume in Vagabond’s Asia Pacific Poetry Series brings together a selection of poetry from three emerging contemporary Vietnamese poets Lưu Diệu Vân, Lưu Mêlan & Nhã Thuyên edited and introduced by Nguyễn Tiên Hoàng, with cover art by Lý Trần Quỳnh Giang. Translated from Vietnamese by Lê Đình Nhất Lang, Thúy Anh Nguyễn, Kaitlin Rees, Jacob I. Evans, Lưu Diệu Vân & Nguyễn Tiên Hoàng.



Lưu Diệu Vân is a Toronto-based poet. Her poems 47 Minutes After 7 was published by Van Nghe Publisher in 2010. Her short fiction was published in The Transparent Greenness of Grass by Tre Publishing House in 2012. She  is currently an editor with the online literary magazine damau.org and content editor of the cultural and lifestyle VietSun Magazine.

Lưu Mêlan was born in 1989, in Ninh Thuận province in Southern Vietnam. Her poems have appeared on tienve.org and damau.org. 

Nhã Thuyên is a Hanoi-based poet. Her poems and short stories have appeared in talawas.org, damau.org, tienve.org and RHINO poetry. She has published three books of poems and short fictions: Writing (2008), The Pinky (2011) and The Edge of the Abyss (2011). Her most recent project, Underground Voices, sponsored by Arts Network Asia (ANA),  looks into the marginalization in Vietnamese contemporary poetry, avant-garde poets in Post-Renovation period.

Nguyễn Tiên Hoàng is a Melbourne-based poet. His poems have appeared in the Saturday Age, HEAT, Black Inc Publishing anthologies of Best Australian Poems, and on Poetry International website. 

Sale price

  • - 0%
  • Regular price $12.00
    ( / )
    Tax included.

    Product reviews